Giveaway:Die Again, Mr. Holmes: A Sherlock Holmes & Lucy James Mystery

March 9, 2019

Die Again, Mr. Holmes

Disclosure: I received this book for review purposes only. Any opinions are my own.

Die Again, Mr. Holmes is the latest and eighth book in the Sherlock Holmes & Lucy James Mystery Series. It is another exciting read that provides readers young and old with a fresh yet faithful reimagining of the great Detective Sherlock Holmes, and has earned praise from Publishers Weekly (a "winning" addition to the Holmesian canon that "readers will look forward to further adventures [in]”) and The Historical Novel Society (“charming and amusing”).

In the series, (which is penned by father-daughter author duo Charles Veley and Anna Elliott), Holmes, is the father of Lucy James: an independent, modern-minded American actress living in Victorian London who inherited her father’s intelligence, detective skills, and bravery.

Die Again, Mr Holmes opens with a young woman who begs Sherlock Holmes to help find her missing fiance, but the great detective makes an uncharacteristic mistake. Then Sherlock's daughter, Lucy James, takes on a missing person case of her own.

But Lucy must also keep a vicious criminal away from Becky. Lucy's ten-year-old sister-in-law, and little Becky soon becomes dangerously involved in both cases.

Each book in the series centers on Sherlock and Lucy as they collaborate on solving a crime, and contains clean language, exciting conflicts, and imaginative mysteries in the Conan Doyle tradition.

All books in the Sherlock Holmes & Lucy James Mystery Series can easily be enjoyed as a standalone novel or as a part of the series.

Find Die Again, Mr Holmes on amazon and enter to win a copy below.

Sherlock Holmes Series

The Sherlock Holmes & Lucy James Mystery Series by Charles Veley and Anna Elliott to date includes:
  • The Last Moriarty (2015)
  • The Wilhelm Conspiracy (2016)
  • Remember, Remember (2017)
  • The Crown Jewel Mystery: A Prequel (2017)
  • The Jubilee Problem (2017)
  • Death at the Diogenes Club (2017)
  • The Return of the Ripper (2018)
  • Die Again, Mr. Holmes (2019)

All titles are available for purchase in paperback, e-book, and audiobook formats via Amazon and Audible.

Visit: for more information.

About the Authors:

Charles Veley has loved Sherlock Holmes since boyhood. As a father, he read the entire canon to his then-ten-year-old daughter at evening story time. Now this very same daughter, grown up to become acclaimed historical novelist Anna Elliott, has worked with him to develop new adventures in the Sherlock Holmes and Lucy James Mystery Series! Charles is also a fan of Gilbert & Sullivan, and wrote The Pirates of Finance, a new musical in the G&S tradition that won an award at the New York Musical Theatre Festival in 2013. Other than the Sherlock & Lucy series, all of the books on his Amazon Author Page were written when he was a full-time author during the late Seventies and early Eighties. He currently works for United Technologies Corporation, where his main focus is on creating sustainability and value for the company’s large real estate development projects.

Anna Elliott is an author of historical fiction and fantasy. Her first series, the Twilight of Avalon trilogy, is a retelling of the Trystan & Isolde legend. She wrote her second series, The Pride & Prejudice Chronicles, chiefly to satisfy her own curiosity about what might have happened to Elizabeth Bennet, Mr. Darcy, and all the other wonderful cast of characters after the official end of Jane Austen’s classic work. She enjoys stories about strong women, and loves exploring the multitude of ways women can find their unique strengths. She was delighted to lend a hand with the Sherlock & Lucy series, and this story, firstly because she loves Sherlock Holmes as much as her father does, and second because it almost never happens that someone with a dilemma shouts, “Quick, we need an author of historical fiction!” Anna lives in the Washington, DC area with her husband and three children.


Enter to win Die Again, Mr. Holmes by entering the Rafflecopter form below.
USA only please. Ends March 24, 2019. Good luck.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

blog comments powered by Disqus

Thank you for visiting.


Follow Mammanatty on Twitter

© 2019 Mammanatty. All Rights Reserved.
Follow Mammanatty on Twitter